The Seven 7 New Deadly Sins Version 2 – So That Makes 14 Now Right?

The new and improved, updated Y2K edition of the New ‘7 Deadly Sins’ are messages of committing sin, that forces everyone to reconsider their actions as we forge forward into this century. The original 7 deadly sins, were one word answers and solutions for being good kids: gluttony, lust, greed, wrath, sloth, envy and pride. Well the list has been updated and modified, Version 2.0. As this world becomes more and more complex but more united at the same time, the Vatican has updated the almighty list.
So the Top 10 List (David Letterman?)… err Top 7 Reasons Not How Not To Sin Are: DO NOT DO the following… genetic modifications, human experimentations, pollute the environment, social injustice, cause poverty, financial gluttony and take drugs. So notice in this complicated world that we live in, these are now 2 or 3 word NO-No’s, when the original 7 were just one word solutions.

While this new list does not abolish nor overrule the original list of seven, it expands and modernizes morals and social behavior and beliefs. Modern advances in science and technology has made genetic modification and human experimentation such as cloning possible. And also, you kids out there, don’t do drugs, the illegal banned substances of course, as god is now watching you even closer.

Perhaps this new list of the 7 “new” deadly sins is a indication of the direction, the Catholic faith is evolving into.

“After 1,500 years the Vatican has brought the seven deadly sins up to date by adding seven new ones for the age of globalisation. The list, published yesterday in L’Osservatore Romano, the Vatican newspaper, came as the Pope deplored the “decreasing sense of sin” in today’s “securalised world” and the falling numbers of Roman Catholics going to confession.”

So the original Seven Deadly Sins and their punishment were:
1- Pride – Broken on the wheel
2- Envy – Put in freezing water
3- Gluttony – Forced to eat rats, toads, and snakes
4- Lust – Smothered in fire and brimstone
5- Anger – Dismembered alive
6- Greed – Put in cauldrons of boiling oil
7- Sloth – Thrown in snake pits

The new 7 Deadly Sins have been rewritten by Al Gore…no I mean the Pope:
1- Genetic Modification – Blame the Michael Jackson for this one as well as that cat lady in New York
2- Human Experimentations – Again Micheal Jackson is the winner and strikes again
3- Polluting The Environment – Al Gore talks, God listens
4- Social Injustice – The Internet Exposes All
5- Causing Poverty – The Internet is the popes new friend
6- Financial Gluttony – Britney is responsible for this
7- Taking Drugs – Kids… A new reason to be paranoid, someone is really watching you


The Pope also complained that an increasing number of people in the secularised West were “making do without God”.

He also said that hedonism and consumerism had even invaded “the bosom of the Church itself, deeply undermining the Christian faith from within, and undermining the lifestyle and daily behaviour of believers”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!